Twitch, twitch, twitch

Getting Twitchy

Away from home for a while, visiting relatives in a different country.

Lovely relaxing in the sun, doing tours, experiencing a new culture.

But after a few days, involuntary plotting has started. My legs are beginning to feel unused, but a couple of wee walks have been a help. Up into the hills a wee bit.

Then my thoughts kick off again. There’s a beat up mountain bike in the garage, flat tyres, too small, but maybe?

I wonder if there’s a bike hire place in the town? I see some folk in bike outfits & road bikes on the roads out of town & wonder if I can make contact, but don’t know anything about the bike culture here.

My Garmin is charged up & ready to go and I’m sure I’ll make it somehow, but I’m not too good at just relaxing.

Maybe some gardening, Maybe I’ll take up running, all I need is my trainers, but it won’t be the same, will it?

Twitch, twitch, twitch.

2 thoughts on “Twitch, twitch, twitch

  1. bgddyjim

    I take a bike on every vacation I go on anymore. I’m like you. I can take a day off now and again but any more than that and I get twitchy too. Good luck.

    Like

    Reply
    1. fossilcyclist Post author

      Managed to pump up the tyres, sort out the brakes, raise the handlebars to a height I could use, so I’ve managed to trundle around at just over 10 mpg average, but it keeps me moving.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

